Whatizzit?

WP_20140225_021

We were driving in Miami today, or as it’s also known as, WHAT ARE YOU, CRAZY! STAY HOME!!!!, when I saw the object above, the far right one, laying in the road. I was in the center turn lane, waiting to get into traffic, and it seemed pretty safe (for a war-zone), so I got out and retrieved the object.

I have no idea what it is.

I was hoping you would know. The Rubik’s Cube is in the picture for scale, and next to it, the Borg Cube is there because, well, I like Borg Cubes. This object (heretofore referred to as Max) is unusually heavy. Five pounds actually. I was able to use Max as a hammer earlier this evening to hang a picture on the wall. Max worked GREAT!

The O-Rings imply Max is used to seal something under pressure, but the top shape doesn’t seem very functional as a cover.

This definitely falls into the NITOL category (NOT IMPORTANT THINGS OF LIFE), but if anyone of you knows what Max is, I would greatly appreciate you’re input.

8 thoughts on “Whatizzit?

  1. A few questions:
    1. Any idea what metal it is?
    2. Are those rubber rings around the base?
    3. On the bottom is there a threaded hole?

    1. These are the times I regret trading my metal testing kit for a Mickey Mouse Pez dispenser! Here’s what I know about the metal: silver color, hard enough to use as hammer, surprisingly heavy. Yes, the O-Rings are made of rubber. And no threaded hole on bottom, only a flat surface.

  2. Well Mike we’ve done some research and google doesn’t recognize this object. It also doesn’t recognize a chair or lamp. We tried.

    L n L

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    1. There are people in the world that fear Google is becoming too powerful, that their ultimate goal is world domination. But since their search engine can’t recognize a chair. . . I’m not too worried.

Leave a Reply

